An Apostille is a certificate that is attached to legal documents when they will be used in other countries. If you are presenting a document that originates in one country to another country, you may be asked to acquire an Apostille for your document as a way of verifying it. For example, if you are a United States citizen with dreams of getting married in the United Kingdom, an Apostille can be used to validate your marriage certificate.

Apostilles were first introduced after the Hague Convention of 1961. Following the Hague Convention, Apostilles were formed in order to unify signatory countries by allowing them to accept legal documents as valid. See below for a full list of countries that are participants in the Hague Convention.

C2K – Apostille Experts

C2K has experts specializing in expedited Apostille services around the world. Once we obtain your document, we take all of the necessary steps to deliver your certified document promptly and accurately.

Some documents that require Apostilles include:
  • Documents signed by a solicitor
  • Court stamped documents
  • Documents issued with a notary seal
  • Articles of Incorporation
  • Certificates of Amendment
  • Certificates of Good Standing
  • Patents
  • Trademarks
  • Marriage Certificates
  • Birth Certificates
  • Death Certificates
  • Divorce Decrees & Certificates
  • Educational documents
  • Power of Attorney
  • FBI background checks And more!
Hague Convention members

Albania, Andorra, Antigua and Barbuda, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Bahamas, Barbados, Belarus, Belgium, Belize, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Botswana, Brunei Darussalam, Bulgaria, China, Colombia, Cook Islands, Costa Rica, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Estonia, Fiji, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Grenada, Honduras, Hungary, Iceland, India, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Japan, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lesotho, Liberia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Macedonia, Malawi, Malta, Marshall Islands, Mauritius, Mexico, Moldova, Monaco, Montenegro, Namibia, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Oman, Panama, Peru, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russian Federation, Saint Kitts and Nevis, Saint Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Samoa, San Marino, Sao Tome and Principe, Serbia, Seychelles, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Suriname, Swaziland, Sweden, Switzerland, Tonga, Trinidad and Tobago, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom, Vanuatu, and Venezuela.